Hey loves :)
I'm just gonna do a face of the day from yesterday. I didn't do anything, I was just bored and decided to do my makeup :)
I just did a silver and black smokey eye with hot pink on the bottom lashline.
I used my NP Set - Smoke Signals for the smokey eye, Wet n' Wild Trio in I'm Feeling Retro for the hot pink on the bottom lashline, Maybelline's The Falsies mascara in Black Drama, Urban Decay's 24/7 Glide-On eye pencil in Zero, Avon's liquid eyeliner in Evening Black. And for my lips I used Rimmel's Airy Fairy Lipstick and a gloss on top, but I don't remember which one it was because I tried out a few different ones to see what I liked best lol.
Anyway, today I had an interview (FINALLY!) at Macy's for one of their cosmetic counters. :D But let me start from the beginning... Like 3 days ago I applied online for this job at Macys. And everything was online, no phone calls or anything. So once I finished my application and submitted it, they sent me a confirmation e-mail stating that they had received my application and that I should get an e-mail in a few days saying whether they wanted to interview me or not. So yesterday night I got an e-mail saying that they wanted to interview me and that I just had to schedule an appointment. And all of this was online too...There was a link in my e-mail to the scheduling center or whatever it was called lol. So I scheduled it for 3:45pm today. So I went there and told them I had an interview and they started calling people and whatnot. And finally this lady came over to me and was like "Well since we have no control over the scheduling since its all online... our cosmetic manager isn't here today to give you an interview, so would you be able to come in tomorrow or Sunday?" And I'm thinking in my head "How do you not have control over the scheduling? It's macys.com, and this is Macys....aren't they the same thing...? And if they aren't able to control the scheduling, don't use it! Just call and make an appointment...right?" So I was like "Yeah sure!" But yeah, I have my real interview at 2:30 tomorrow :D I'm really excited. My friend Tom works there and I haven't seen him in soooo long, and he used to work at Target with me, so I'm excited to work with him again.
I'm not sure what makeup counter their going to put me at or if I'm going to need training or whatnot, but I'm keeping my fingers crossed! I need a job sososoosooooo badly! I literally sit home and do nothing because I have no money to do anything. And plus all of my friends and my boyfriend are 21+ and I'm still 20, wahhhhh. So I can never go out with them :( LESS THAN 4 MONTHS!!!!! I can't wait :) Okay enough of my rambling, see yaaaa<3333
XOXOX
Jackie<3



No comments:
Post a Comment